If the title fits…

If you’ve been here before, you won’t have escaped my weakness for silly book-related memes. Here’s another, courtesy of Stuck in a Book.

The idea is to answer with the titles of books you’ve read this year. Obviously if you’ve only read a couple of books your range of responses will be limited and you may prefer not to participate, but otherwise I’d be delighted if you’d join me.

One time on holiday:
Misery (Stephen King) [A holiday in Berwick. I do not recommend this town. It’s the kind of place where you sprain your ankle getting out of the bath.]

Weekends at my house are:
The Big Sleep (Raymond Chandler)

My neighbour is:
Le Petit Prince (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry) [I’ve never met him, but let’s be optimistic.]

My boss is:
Lady Susan (Jane Austen)

My superhero secret identity is:
Peter Pears (Christopher Headington)

I get changed in a phone box

You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry because:
Blacklands (Belinda Bauer)

I’d win a gold medal in:
Smut (Alan Bennett)

I’d pay good money for:
The Lost Honour of Katharina Blum (Heinrich Böll)

If I were Prime Minister I would:
Love Over Scotland (Alexander McCall Smith)

When I don’t have good books, I:
Meet My Folks! (Ted Hughes)

Loud talkers at the cinema should be:
A Handful of Dust (Evelyn Waugh)

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “If the title fits…”

  1. Fran Wilson Says:

    Very good. Of course I will feel duty-bound to “meme” this to my own blog…..

    I seem to have given up reading books. Now I read other people’s blogs, piano exam syllabi & regulations, my Twitter feed & FB comments. Something wrong there

Leave a Reply

